Now You're Talking.

Hair Transplant Reviews

Outstanding testimonials of Dr. James Harris and the Hair Sciences Center from independent patients can be found on Google+Healthgrades, the Hair Loss Help forum, and the Hair Transplant Network. Furthermore, Dr. Harris is the only physician in the state of Colorado recommended by the ARTAS Robotic Hair Transplant website. We are happy to share some reviews below from actual patients, and wish to thank them for their kind words.

 

Phil Baca
Phil Baca
03:46 27 Jan 17
I went to Hair Science Center of Colorado first in July 2014 for my initial consultation. I met with Dr. Harris whom was very friendly, he listened to my concerns and talked about various treatments other than hair transplant surgery. It's now Jan 2017. After much consideration and thought, I decided to go with the FUE transplant surgery. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The whole process took about 8 hours. The whole process was also very enjoyable, I was very comfortable, all the support staff was great. Dr. Lovitt did my surgery and she was amazing! She contacted me later on that night to check-in to see how I was doing. She was friendly and answered any questions I had. When I had questions the next day I called the office, the office staff was very helpful and informative when giving me specific answers. I would definitely recommend Hair Science Center of Colorado to anyone and everyone who is thinking about getting a hair transplant procedure done.
Ryan Rohla
Ryan Rohla
23:57 17 Aug 16
What an amazing experience. Dr. Harris has been working with me for over 6 years just through emails. He always responds promptly and has a fantastic bedside manner. I finally decided to go ahead with the transplant and I couldn't be happier. His professional staff took such great care of me during the entire day. I was completely impressed with the efficiency and skill level of Dr. Harris, he is one of a kind and someone I have done a lot of research on. I would suggest anyone in need of some follicle assistance to go have a chat with Dr. Harris! Thanks again Hair Sciences Center!
Paul Mesard
Paul Mesard
23:05 27 Jun 16
An amazing experience, and AWESOME results. Dr. Harris is a ROCK STAR when it comes to understanding the needs of us guys, to look our best, and feel our best. He is patient, ULTRA Professional, and proficient in his work. I have had some 1,500 graphs, and my new hair looks AMAZING. Many many hair care professionals have complimented me on my recovery, and NO TRACE of surgery appearance.The office team is A+, and will answer all your questions and support all your needs.Follow what they tell you, to the letter, and you'll have the best results imaginable. The procedure is a bit painful, less than a cavity being filled, and the recovery is pain free, completely.I can't speak highly enough of what this has meant to my self esteem and to people's impressions of me.
Shannon Crosby
Shannon Crosby
23:04 18 Oct 16
On Aug 12, 2016 I had an FUT eyebrow procedure. I had very thin eyebrows, and a scar running through one where no hair would grow at all. I had an exceptional experience at Hair Sciences Center. I was extremely nervous about having the F.U.T. procedure done. I had confidence in Dr. Harris and his team, but was anxious about having my head cut into. Dr. Harris and his staff made me very comfortable right away. I experienced absolutlely no pain throughout the entire procedure. They were discrete, quick and efficient. The team is caring, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend Hair Sciences of Colorado to anyone who is unhappy with their hair line, facial hair, or lack there of.
page walker
page walker
20:49 16 Sep 16
About 12 years ago, I visited Dr. Harris for a consult regarding my hair loss along my hairline and temples. At the time Dr. Harris provided me with some good advice to help me maintain my hair, e.g. Rogaine, spironalactone. He was very warm and easy to communicate with. These measures helped "buy me time". In the interim, I saw Dr. Harris appear on "The Doctors". That, of course, further enhanced my image of him. I decided to return for a second consultation a year ago. At that time, I was convinced to proceed. Dr. Harris detected an issue with my scalp which concerned him that could prevent the implant from succeeding. He took a biopsy and, fortunately, determined it was a false alarm. At the time of the surgery, they made me extremely comfortable and provided me a delicious lunch. Subsequent to the surgery, Dr. Harris even called me to check on my progress. When I had concerns, he kindly took my call. He prepared me thoroughly on post surgery care and expectations. In addition, I periodically received progress emails. My hairdressers (yes, I have more than one) are extremely impressed with the aesthetics of the results, as am I. Dr. Harris has a very artistic eye and is a kind man.His medical assistants were very solicitous during and after the procedure. They were concerned that I cover my head as I exited the building.
Alan David
Alan David
00:00 11 Jun 16
I had hair transplants done 20 years ago at 28 years old under a major chain hair transplant clinic that often advertises in infomercials. Whether or not I should have done it at that age is questionable, but it is what it is.Although I was mostly satisfied, 20 years later I had lost some hair behind and around the transplants, which resulted in a row of thick "pluggy" looking transplants.I returned to this same franchise clinic in a Colorado location and was given an expensive estimate and was told I needed 800 new transplants. I was shown ridiculous contraptions such as laser combs and some kind of helmet I was supposed to wear on my head and was given a sales pitch as to why I needed to buy them. They tried to pressure me into doing the procedure right away.During my research I had seen Dr. Harris was the only Doctor in Colorado recommended by several hair loss websites, and he had very good reviews.I did a consultation with Dr. Harris and he quoted me less than half of what I had been told in the other clinic. I was told I only needed 500 transplants as well (he ultimately did 650). He told me it would be a very simple and quick procedure.I had the procedure done last month. His entire staff was very friendly and professional, Dr. Harris was very clear about what needed to be done, and I was made to feel very comfortable. He implanted much smaller micro grafts and removed the thick plugs in the front which immediately yielded a more natural hairline until the new transplants grow in.He sent me home with detailed post-operative instructions. I had very little pain associated with the procedure. Dr. Harris personally called me that night at 8:15 PM just to ask how I was doing. I was astonished at that level of customer service.It has been a month now and everything has healed nicely. As I said, his removing the line of thick grafts along the front immediately yielded a much more natural hairline. The newly transplanted hair is not supposed to grow in for another 3-4 months, so I cannot report on the final results, but I have been very satisfied so far. I'll report in in 6-8 months to assess the final results.Thus far I am very glad that I chose Dr. Harris.5/30/16 - It has been 10 months since I have had the procedure. Everything has healed very well, and my hairline is spectacular. My wife is a Stylist and cannot tell I had a procedure. I cannot recommend Dr. Harris highly enough.
Mary C
Mary C
00:00 11 Jun 16
I had a PRP w/Acell treatment done with Dr Harris and I am very pleased. Dr Harris was very helpful through the whole process. I was treated in a very professional manner. Laura at the front desk treated me very kindly. Tina made sure everything was pain free. I did an extensive amount of research and was very pleased to know that Dr Harris has so many years in practice and such an amazing reputation. I highly recommend this practice.
Dean Swinney
Dean Swinney
00:00 11 Aug 16
This place is the best. I had my procedure done by Dr Lovitt and everything went great! 4 months after my procedure i had hair growing back and by 7 months I was shocked by the results.I chose Dr Lovitt because she was a little less expensive than Dr Harris, but she was great! Dr Harris was around for the pre -op meeting and even checked up on the procedure a few times. The entire staff was really nice here and made the whole experience really positive.
Thomas Shevlin
Thomas Shevlin
23:51 11 Feb 17
I first went to places like Bosley and felt the price was unfair and the reults would be uncertain. After countless hours of digging through forums and researching doctors in other states, I finally lucked out. Dr Harris and Dr Lovitt both gave me advice on what to do and I knew this was the team I wanted to move forward with. The procedure was very easy and healed quickly. The results came sooner than expected and I noticed my worrisome mirror checks became less frequent and my conversations more confident. If not for this team, I would not have had the confidence to talk to my fiance the way I did. I owe much to to this team and hope people read this review and save themselves from other practices. Thank you again.
Lauren Morrison
Lauren Morrison
23:54 11 Feb 17
Dr. Harris and his staff were amazing. You are greeted warmly, as if you have been a patient of theirs for years. This made me feel relaxed and comfortable the moment I entered. Dr. Harris is very knowledgeable, patient, and kind. He recognized this was difficult for me and how emotional I was. He was thorough and honest. I appreciated his sensitivity in delivering my results and the many options I had for treatment. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with hairloss. He helped me figure things out that other doctors haven't been able to in the last 7 years. I am grateful to him and his staff.
Bryan Wilson
Bryan Wilson
00:00 11 May 16
I made an appointment with doctor Harris and was a little nervous about going . But it was a very low key and discrete experience , which I put a high value on as im sure most patients do. His staff including Laura were very helpful and calming! It is a very professional but pleasant place! I decided to have the procedure done and it was so comfortable and painless that I should have never waited to do it ! Dr Harris is a very genuine person and he and his staff go way out of their way to make everything as painfree and easy as you could ever imagine! I healed quickly with no pain and very little swelling. After 3 days you could barely tell where the procedure had been done . And after 6 it is unnoticeable. I had a procedure done 16 years ago and Dr Harris has taken hair transplants to another level ! He is probably a little more expensive then some other generic places , But you will be amazed at how much better they are and the outcome! Thanks Dr Harris and everyone there ! They are the best!!
Sarah Whit
Sarah Whit
00:00 11 Jun 16
I hardly ever give 5 stars in reviews as I am pretty picky, but Dr. Harris really deserves it. I went to Dr. Harris in 2014 for the first time after experiencing hairloss for a good 1.5 years . He was my last resort. I had been to Hair Club prior to that, and they diagnosed me with sever AGA and told me I will lose 75% of my hair in 2.5 year, and wanted to sell me a system for $3000 to keep it (total rip off). Dr. harris did a full thorough analysis of my scalp for FREE, and told me that he doesn't see any signs of AGA. He said I naturally have very fine hair and if there is a history of HL in our family (and it is), I would be a great candidate for Rogaine 5% foam. He also talked about other treatments, but said I probably won't need it. He didn't try to take advantage of my desperation and sell me other products. Fast forward 1.5 years of Rogaine use, it has done wonders for me. He reassured me that I am not going bald and being a scientist, his opinion meant a lot. I can't recommend him enough. His consultations are free and you can tell that he really cares about what he does and not just does it for the money.
Scott Nelson
Scott Nelson
00:00 11 Mar 16
If you want to look younger and feel more confident about your look, go to Hair Sciences Center and talk to Dr. James Harris. Four months after my FUE surgery, I noticed visual changes and a couple of behavioral changes. Previously, I would change barbers every couple of months hoping a good haircut would make my hairline look a little better. Today, I no longer do that. In fact, I look forward to haircuts so I can see the progress from the procedure. I also wore many hats & most of the time when I was not at work & now I do not wear hats nearly as much. Before the procedure I was nervous about whether my hairline would come out looking natural... this is the #1 reason why I would highly recommend Dr. Harris! He has the experience and expertise to create a very natural hairline that looks good at 40yrs old. And I am confident that I will look good in the years to come. If you have a receding hairline that bothers you, do yourself a favor and call Dr. Harris and his wonderful staff at HSC, you will not regret it.
Ronald Curtiss
Ronald Curtiss
00:00 11 Mar 16
I cannot give a more enthusiastic endorsement of Dr. James Harris and his expert team of nurses and technicians. If you’re like me, you’ve consulted a hundred websites, a dozen offices, and are overwhelmed with the number of choices (and gimmicks) available for hair restoration. So combine a world-renowned hair transplant surgeon with state-of-art technology, an artisan’s touch, an experienced staff of dedicated professionals, and that’s what you can expect to find at the Hair Sciences Center of Colorado. Of course any glowing review is bound to raise suspicions. So do your homework and you’ll find the same results. The highest commendations and praise for Dr. Harris, ranging from independent forums to peer-reviewed associations (the ISHRS does not give the prestigious Golden Follicle Award to just anyone!). I recently had the ARTAS FUE procedure and the level of treatment, care, and hospitality provided was like a day at the spa. I am thrilled with the results and this is only the second day! I can’t wait for the return of my luscious locks - thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Mike B
Mike B
00:00 11 Apr 16
Anyone planning to undergo hair transplants, including body hair transplants, should do a lot of research before selecting a doctor. My previous selection was a prominent physician on the West Coast who came highly recommended but who turned out to be a big disappointment. I underwent 3 sessions with this doctor. His employees seemed to fear him and his arrogant attitude was quite disturbing. At my final session, this doctor actually ignored my instructions and removed at least 150 beard hairs from my chin after I had explicitly directed him to leave my goatee alone. I wound up with a chin that had major bald spots. I have since learned that the technical term for what was done to me is known as “over-harvesting.”I am so grateful that I have found Dr. James Harris at the Hair Sciences Center of Colorado. I have had 6 (FUE) sessions with Dr. Harris and I am very pleased with him and his entire staff. Everyone is very friendly at this office and the patient is made to feel completely relaxed. Dr. Harris is a very “down to earth” guy and listens carefully as you tell him your goals and expectations. He gives you his opinions and then, together, you and Dr. Harris come up with a treatment plan for that day. Before any surgery takes place, Dr. Harris draws lines on your scalp in front of a mirror, where you have agreed transplants will be placed. He also outlines the donor areas where he will harvest the hairs. Dr. Harris has always done exactly what was agreed upon prior to surgery. At my most recent visit, Dr. Harris transplanted beard hairs to my chin to fill in the bald spots caused by my previous surgeon and I am extremely pleased with the results.I live on the East Coast and don’t mind traveling to Denver because of the expertise that Dr. Harris brings to each procedure. He is a pioneer in the FUE technique. Dr. Harris invented the FUE “dull” punch which is now used all over the world. He also invented the motorized version of this punch. It’s truly an honor to be a patient of such a talented professional.I am very satisfied with the results of my 6 (FUE) procedures. In my case, due to limited donor supply on my scalp, all transplanted hairs came from my beard or chest. Healing was very quick. Whenever I arrived for a session with Dr. Harris there was never any apprehension on my part, since, in my case, the procedures were completely painless. A television is available for those wishing to be entertained while the procedure is going on. In all honesty, a trip to this office is more like going to a spa, than it is like going to a medical clinic. Prior to any surgery each patient is asked to select a menu item for lunch.If you are planning on having a transplant procedure, consider yourself very lucky to have found the office of Dr. James Harris. He is probably the best hair transplant surgeon in the world. My only regret is that I did not find him sooner. I still have 2 more sessions to reach my goal and I look forward to making those trips to Denver. Should you decide to become a client at the Hair Sciences Center of Colorado, you will not be disappointed.
Paul Miller
Paul Miller
00:00 11 Feb 16
I am a doctor myself and was balding on top. Dr. Harris assured me that he could cover up the bald spot and make it look natural. I was rather surprised with the results, and refer all of my patients and friends to his office for treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Harris if you are in need of a hair transplant.
Alex Unruh
Alex Unruh
00:00 11 Feb 16
For anyone that wants a world class doctor for any hair transplanting needs look no further! I am a male in my thirty's and when I started considering hair transplant surgery I had a very receding hair line that bothered me emotionally. Of course I had a lot of friends and family that told me I looked fine and everything was OK but when I would look in the mirror I would always feel it. I wore a lot of caps and hats to cover the top of my head. So I began looking for a "good" hair doctor. The first thing I noticed was the price per graft and if it was quite a bit cheaper at other doctors it made a "caution flag" go up in my mind. This was a procedure that was very important to me because of the longevity of the results I would have to live with so price did not dictate my decision. Dr. Harris was amazing in understanding my situation and recommended I do a FUS procedure. Dr. Harris transplanted 3,453 FUS grafts the first procedure and 525 FUE the second time to just fill in some thinner areas and make it look nearly perfectly balanced. Overall I would say I am very satisfied and would highly recommend Dr. Harris and his entire staff to anyone that is looking for a completely natural looking procedure!
A. Sulehria, CPC, ICD-10 Certified
A. Sulehria, CPC, ICD-10 Certified
00:00 11 Feb 16
I would like to write this review today as I am a former patient of Hair Sciences Center of Colorado and Dr. James Harris MD. I had 4 procedures, 2 of which were mega-sessions. This review is a bit late as I am researching PRP injections for hair loss and I just so happen to stumble upon the review sections and had to write one. Let me simply say, I am secure enough with my masculinity when I say that I absolutely love Dr. Harris, period. The doctor if your curious was featured on the Doctors show too for his expertise on hair restoration. The picture you see on here of me is of my full hair restoration. The doctor is also an artist/expert on the subject of mapping hairlines. I had previous consultations with big name doctors in Southern California and they were not a right match for my procedure because there attitude was, you will be a patient for life. So I am happy with the outcome, there is no pain or side effects years after the process. I want more to be quite honest and may go another route but still deciding about the next steps. I am 100% satisfied with everything the good doctor did for me from start to finish.I had a total of approximately 8000 grafts per FUE technique.
Robby Painter
Robby Painter
00:00 11 Feb 16
I had been entertaining the idea of hair transplants ever since my hair started receding and thinning 20+ years ago (I am now 47). I did research to find both the most cutting edge techniques and most highly regarded surgeons, and in both cases Dr. James Harris‘s name kept coming up. Having cut hair professionally for almost 20 years, I met Dr. Harris with pretty strong opinions about what I wanted, as well as concerns about some very unnatural looking hair transplants that we have all seen. After a very positive conversation about my ideas and concerns I knew I was making the right decision and I decided to go with Artas FUE. Dr. Harris and his staff were so friendly, attentive, and professional, and the procedure was far more pleasant than I thought it might be. My procedure was 4 months ago and I am already thrilled with the results. I now look like the active, young at heart person that I am. It‘s fun once again to not wear hats and to look at myself in the mirror! I very highly recommend Dr. Harris and his team!
Christopher Luke
Christopher Luke
00:00 11 Feb 16
I have flown from California to have transplants from Dr Harris two times now. Why would I travel all this way from a state filled with hair transplant surgeons? Because Dr Harris is the best! He literally wrote the book on hair transplantation (you can find it on Amazon). He also was part of the team that created the Artas hair transplant robot that I used both times. The first time I met him I was surprised how down to earth and friendly this world expert surgeon was. He is a great guy that you could imagine hanging out with at a bar or BBQ. Now down to the important part – the hair! I had 2000 hairs my first surgery with the FUE method. After 4 months I started growing those little suckers back and after 10 months I could not believe how great the results were. The process surpassed my expectations. There was no scarring and the hairs in the donated area look like they have always been there. At least 3 people have told me that I look younger and one girl in a bar said (at about the 9 month mark) how great my hair was - I hadn't heard that for years. I was so happy. Having been completely convinced by Dr Harris and the technology, I went back 2 weeks ago for a top up of 1000 hairs. I cannot wait to see the results.
Vincent DeLany
Vincent DeLany
00:00 11 Feb 16
I have been a patient of Hair Sciences Center of Colorado and Dr. James Harris MD for approximately 6 years undergoing approximately 6 total surgeries with Dr. Harris. My procedures have ran the full gamut of available options for Hair Restoration (Strip Method, FUE and ARTAS) over my 6 years as a patient. Prior to my procedures and selecting Hair Sciences Center of Colorado and Dr. James Harris MD as my surgeon I did an extensive amount of research and investigation to ensure that the choice of my surgeon was the best I could find. I am happy to say that Dr. Harris and his staff at Hair Sciences Center of Colorado have never let me down and I know from personal experience that I chose one of -if not the best Hair Restoration surgeons and clinics in the United States. Anytime someone goes into any type of cosmetic surgery it is absolutely imperative that they take the time to do the research about the procedures and the individual who is working on them because you have to get it right the first time-you are talking about your appearance and physical changes that are supposed to better your appearance and make you feel better about yourself, more confident and most importantly happy with the results that you end up with. I can fully attest that each and every procedure that I have had with Dr. Harris and his staff at Hair Sciences Center of Colorado have left me feeling extraordinary! On the Hamilton-Norwood scale I was on the outer edge of a stage 4. You may ask why so many procedures if the hair restoration is permanent? The answer to that question in my case is that I wanted to budget my progress, therefore Dr. Harris and I came up with a long term plan which was a gradual and affordable and permanent way to address my hair loss. Each procedure targeted certain areas for a natural and undetectable transition from a stage 4 to me having a full, thick and amazing head of hair that looks completely natural, feels completely natural and is 100% permanent and my hair forever. My hairline is amazing, there are no detectable indications that I have ever had any procedures at all and I have not once ever had anyone ask me if I have had hair restoration surgery-you simply cannot tell even looking very closely that I have had any procedure done. All you can see is my full head of hair which I can style, cut and treat as my hair-because it is my own hair and it is mine forever! Dr. Harris and his staff are hands down the best you will find and if you need to travel to get to him it is absolutely worth it-again, you do not want someone working on you that does not have the utmost precision, experience and artistry that is available to you-Dr. Harris has all of these attributes and more. I have seen individuals who have had bad hair restoration procedures done and it is really sad and unfortunate as well as obvious that something is not right with their hair. I can personally attest that this will never be the case with Hair Sciences Center of Colorado and Dr. Harris-it simply will not happen. My personal experience with the Hair Sciences Center of Colorado and Dr. Harris has proven to me that the care that I have received through every procedure has been first class. From the moment you walk into the clinic you will immediately know that you are in the right place. Dr. Harris and his entire staff are professional, kind, caring and take all the time that you need to explain every aspect of the procedure from beginning to end-their primary goal is to ensure that their patient’s are comfortable, confident in their decision and have a full understanding of what the procedure you choose entails along with the healing process (which is very short), as well as follow up with you after the procedure just to check in and make sure you are comfortable and feeling good during the short recovery time. If you are considering hair restoration surgery you will not be sorry and you will receive the absolute best care and unparalleled results from Dr, Harris and his team at Hair Sciences Center of Colorado.
Dean Swinney
Dean Swinney
16:47 01 Aug 16
This place is the best. I had my procedure done by Dr Lovitt and everything went great! 4 months after my procedure i had hair growing back and by 7 months I was shocked by the results.I chose Dr Lovitt because she was a little less expensive than Dr Harris, but she was great! Dr Harris was around for the pre -op meeting and even checked up on the procedure a few times. The entire staff was really nice here and made the whole experience really positive.
Lauren Morrison
Lauren Morrison
16:04 09 Mar 16
Dr. Harris and his staff were amazing. You are greeted warmly, as if you have been a patient of theirs for years. This made me feel relaxed and comfortable the moment I entered. Dr. Harris is very knowledgeable, patient, and kind. He recognized this was difficult for me and how emotional I was. He was thorough and honest. I appreciated his sensitivity in delivering my results and the many options I had for treatment. I would recommend him to anyone struggling with hairloss. He helped me figure things out that other doctors haven't been able to in the last 7 years. I am grateful to him and his staff.
Alan David
Alan David
01:33 31 May 16
I had hair transplants done 20 years ago at 28 years old under a major chain hair transplant clinic that often advertises in infomercials. Whether or not I should have done it at that age is questionable, but it is what it is.Although I was mostly satisfied, 20 years later I had lost some hair behind and around the transplants, which resulted in a row of thick "pluggy" looking transplants.I returned to this same franchise clinic in a Colorado location and was given an expensive estimate and was told I needed 800 new transplants. I was shown ridiculous contraptions such as laser combs and some kind of helmet I was supposed to wear on my head and was given a sales pitch as to why I needed to buy them. They tried to pressure me into doing the procedure right away.During my research I had seen Dr. Harris was the only Doctor in Colorado recommended by several hair loss websites, and he had very good reviews.I did a consultation with Dr. Harris and he quoted me less than half of what I had been told in the other clinic. I was told I only needed 500 transplants as well (he ultimately did 650). He told me it would be a very simple and quick procedure.I had the procedure done last month. His entire staff was very friendly and professional, Dr. Harris was very clear about what needed to be done, and I was made to feel very comfortable. He implanted much smaller micro grafts and removed the thick plugs in the front which immediately yielded a more natural hairline until the new transplants grow in.He sent me home with detailed post-operative instructions. I had very little pain associated with the procedure. Dr. Harris personally called me that night at 8:15 PM just to ask how I was doing. I was astonished at that level of customer service.It has been a month now and everything has healed nicely. As I said, his removing the line of thick grafts along the front immediately yielded a much more natural hairline. The newly transplanted hair is not supposed to grow in for another 3-4 months, so I cannot report on the final results, but I have been very satisfied so far. I'll report in in 6-8 months to assess the final results.Thus far I am very glad that I chose Dr. Harris.5/30/16 - It has been 10 months since I have had the procedure. Everything has healed very well, and my hairline is spectacular. My wife is a Stylist and cannot tell I had a procedure. I cannot recommend Dr. Harris highly enough.
Thomas Shevlin
Thomas Shevlin
12:30 22 Aug 16
I first went to places like Bosley and felt the price was unfair and the reults would be uncertain. After countless hours of digging through forums and researching doctors in other states, I finally lucked out. Dr Harris and Dr Lovitt both gave me advice on what to do and I knew this was the team I wanted to move forward with. The procedure was very easy and healed quickly. The results came sooner than expected and I noticed my worrisome mirror checks became less frequent and my conversations more confident. If not for this team, I would not have had the confidence to talk to my fiance the way I did. I owe much to to this team and hope people read this review and save themselves from other practices. Thank you again.
Scott Nelson
Scott Nelson
22:09 18 Mar 16
If you want to look younger and feel more confident about your look, go to Hair Sciences Center and talk to Dr. James Harris. Four months after my FUE surgery, I noticed visual changes and a couple of behavioral changes. Previously, I would change barbers every couple of months hoping a good haircut would make my hairline look a little better. Today, I no longer do that. In fact, I look forward to haircuts so I can see the progress from the procedure. I also wore many hats — most of the time when I was not at work — now I do not wear hats nearly as much. Before the procedure I was nervous about whether my hairline would come out looking natural... this is the #1 reason why I would highly recommend Dr. Harris! He has the experience and expertise to create a very natural hairline that looks good at 40yrs old. And I am confident that I will look good in the years to come. If you have a receding hairline that bothers you, do yourself a favor and call Dr. Harris and his wonderful staff at HSC, you will not regret it.
Mary C
Mary C
15:45 27 May 16
I had a PRP w/Acell treatment done with Dr Harris and I am very pleased. Dr Harris was very helpful through the whole process. I was treated in a very professional manner. Laura at the front desk treated me very kindly. Tina made sure everything was pain free. I did an extensive amount of research and was very pleased to know that Dr Harris has so many years in practice and such an amazing reputation. I highly recommend this practice.
Lynne Murphy
Lynne Murphy
15:55 05 Apr 17
Very understanding to my rare situation. Highly recommend.
Eileen Brown
Eileen Brown
23:25 30 May 17
I was completely informed as to all aspects of my transplant surgery; Dr. Harris also advises of valuable additional supporting applications such as Rogaine, Laser, PRP, Liposomal ATP, etc. As a woman I have such a relief from the emotional and psychological pain of losing my hair! I now have no need to use OTC potions I know nothing about! My transplant was much better than a trip to Europe!
Bill Dinis
Bill Dinis
21:38 03 Jun 17
Dr. Harris was extremely helpful and made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure. The first few days were rough, but afterwards was totally worth it. My hair is naturally thin, but this helped even it out. I did the FUE procedure and had 2000 Grafts, 1000 on the crown and 1000 in the front. Really started noticing a difference about 4-5 months after the procedure and only got better from there.
Robby Digital
Robby Digital
00:24 16 Aug 17
I swear, if you have the money, don't ever look back. Dr. Harris will make you look BOSS again, I honestly can say this was the best decision I ever made. Confidence back, I can style my hair however I want. ARTAS is the way to go. Trust me, DO IT !
Mikhail Petrovich
Mikhail Petrovich
02:03 26 Feb 17
We had a horrible experience with this clinic. Everything was set for the procedure and then the procedure was abruptly canceled with no hope of getting it rescheduled. This was just plain rude since so much time had been spent researching the procedure and talking to clinic staff. The cancellation also created a great deal of inconvenience as schedules had already been re-arranged to accommodate the surgery date. We called the clinic many times to try to salvage the surgery but nobody ever answered the phone or responded to voicemails. Overall a very negative experience.
Read More Reviews


We strongly encourage you to thoroughly vet your hair transplant clinic before choosing the team that will perform your transplant procedure—after all you will live with the results for decades. In addition to researching the physician's bio, hair transplant reviews from actual former patients can provide valuable information regarding the level of care and expertise you can expect from a particular clinic.

If you are considering a hair transplant, you will find no one more qualified or experienced to conduct the procedure than the team at the Hair Sciences Center. Dr. Harris is an internationally renowned surgeon, an award-winning inventor and innovator, a pioneer in FUE technology and an advocate for patient care. He answers all patient questions and performs all procedures himself. Learn more about Dr. James Harris, request more hair transplant reviews and testimonials regarding the level of care you can expect at his clinic, or ask the doctor a question.

Ask the Doctor

Contact the Clinic